Skip to main content
Residential Aged Care Icon Residential Aged Care
In Home and Community Care Icon In Home and Community Care
Health and Wellbeing Icon Health and Wellbeing
Disability and NDIS Services Icon Disability and NDIS services
Mental Health Services Icon Mental Health Services
Retirement Living Icon Retirement Living
DONATE
Main Content Anchor

Showtime

Amid the current global pandemic, the Ekka and many regional shows around the country have been cancelled for 2020. The photographic exhibition, Showtime explores how the Ekka grounds look today through the eyes of the AFTM Foto Group members in contrast to artist Sylvain Minier’s bustling Ekka extravaganza snapshots.

Purchase Artworks Online



For the duration of the Showtime exhibition, Art from the Margins will be selling raffle tickets online and from the gallery.

1st prize: Sylvain Minier photograph (A4 print of your choice).
2nd prize: Bertie Beetle Showbag (12 Bertie Beetle chocolates and cooler bag).

PURCHASE YOUR ONLINE RAFFLE TICKET HERE

 

 

 

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed.

Enter your email address or your friends' email addresses, all separated by commas.

This event occurs every weekday for 33 times.


































Cost:

Free exhibition

Contact:

AFTM reception

Location:

AFTM Studio & Gallery, 136 Brunswick Street, Fortitude Valley 4006  View Map

  • Date/s: Saturday, 25 July 2020 - Friday, 18 September 2020
  • Wednesday, 5 August 2020 @ 10.00AM - 4.00PM
  • Thursday, 6 August 2020 @ 10.00AM - 4.00PM
  • Friday, 7 August 2020 @ 10.00AM - 4.00PM
  • Monday, 10 August 2020 @ 10.00AM - 4.00PM
  • Tuesday, 11 August 2020 @ 10.00AM - 4.00PM
  • Wednesday, 12 August 2020 @ 10.00AM - 4.00PM
  • Thursday, 13 August 2020 @ 10.00AM - 4.00PM
  • Friday, 14 August 2020 @ 10.00AM - 4.00PM
  • Monday, 17 August 2020 @ 10.00AM - 4.00PM
  • Tuesday, 18 August 2020 @ 10.00AM - 4.00PM
  • Wednesday, 19 August 2020 @ 10.00AM - 4.00PM
  • Thursday, 20 August 2020 @ 10.00AM - 4.00PM
  • Friday, 21 August 2020 @ 10.00AM - 4.00PM
  • Monday, 24 August 2020 @ 10.00AM - 4.00PM
  • Tuesday, 25 August 2020 @ 10.00AM - 4.00PM
  • Wednesday, 26 August 2020 @ 10.00AM - 4.00PM
  • Thursday, 27 August 2020 @ 10.00AM - 4.00PM
  • Friday, 28 August 2020 @ 10.00AM - 4.00PM
  • Monday, 31 August 2020 @ 10.00AM - 4.00PM
  • Tuesday, 1 September 2020 @ 10.00AM - 4.00PM
  • Wednesday, 2 September 2020 @ 10.00AM - 4.00PM
  • Thursday, 3 September 2020 @ 10.00AM - 4.00PM
  • Friday, 4 September 2020 @ 10.00AM - 4.00PM
  • Monday, 7 September 2020 @ 10.00AM - 4.00PM
  • Tuesday, 8 September 2020 @ 10.00AM - 4.00PM
  • Wednesday, 9 September 2020 @ 10.00AM - 4.00PM
  • Thursday, 10 September 2020 @ 10.00AM - 4.00PM
  • Friday, 11 September 2020 @ 10.00AM - 4.00PM
  • Monday, 14 September 2020 @ 10.00AM - 4.00PM
  • Tuesday, 15 September 2020 @ 10.00AM - 4.00PM
  • Wednesday, 16 September 2020 @ 10.00AM - 4.00PM
  • Thursday, 17 September 2020 @ 10.00AM - 4.00PM
  • Friday, 18 September 2020 @ 10.00AM - 4.00PM
Sylvain Mineir - Kamikaze Ekka Sylvain Minier, Kamikaze EKKA, 2010, digital photograph.